Botanical Art!!!

Banner3333333

threehearts2

I was out taking pictures of my lovely Magnolia tree a couple days ago and I was so inspired by what I saw I just had to make art!!!  Have you ever been so inspired by God’s handwork that you just had to create too?

Magnolia4

SpringTime6

This is so amazing!  

SpringTime3

And look at this one!  I couldn’t just sit there and look at it – I had to draw it, and then I had to paint it with my watercolors…

Magnolia1

And it turned out okay.  But something was different when I drew this and painted it in watercolor…  I had a deep joy while doing it.  And even though the outcome wasn’t amazing – It still brought me great joy and I loved it 🙂  I hadn’t experienced that deep joy before in any of my art!  I think I had a breakthrough!!!

So I looked around on Pinterest until I found a layout of some real flowers by Bianca Snow and I set to work again…

Botanical3B.jpg

Botanical #3 in Watercolor by Constance

Blinkin Squiggle

And look what emerged!!!  Out of me!  From my heart!!!  So, now I’ve decided I’m going to practice every day and become a famous Botanical Artist!!! 🙂 

Do you like to dream?  What do you dream of being some day?  I’m a big dreamer and I sometimes think that nothing is impossible.  Then I remember – With God nothing is impossible!!!! 🙂

Happy SimplyLiving!

Constance

I was just reading through the above post that I made on April 12, 2016 – and today is March 18, 2017 – it has been almost one year later.  Since then I have been engaged in a botanical illustration journey that I would love to share with you!  I have made it easy for you to follow along with that journey by creating a separate blog, crrbotanicalart.wordpress.com – I hope you take time to check it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

