Gesso, Charcoal & Stabilo

Banner3333333

threehearts2

I really enjoy working in White Gesso, Charcoal and Stabilo Pencils.  It seems to flow from my hand naturally.

I have recently been reminded by my English friend the importance of practice.  She is particularly good at practicing her art every day and because of that she has become very good at creating pieces of art.  What a great example!

So, I have decided to just practice portraits of my Lord.  It’s humbling, to even think of, but I love Him and I want to think on Him in everything I do; Art being no exception.  Here’s my afternoon practice piece…  I was thinking that I really want to paint a picture of Jesus on the Cross of Calvary.  So rather than take on the whole image at one time, I thought I’d start with His face and shoulders and practice, practice, practice.

Even in this little portion of the whole, there is so much to work on.  But I know that if I will remain faithful, like my friend, working on it every day, a painting will soon emerge that my family and I will cherish for a lifetime and that will make my efforts in art worth every minute!!

 JesusCross2

Blinkin Squiggle
“For the Scripture says, “WHOEVER BELIEVES IN HIM WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.”
Romans 10:11 (from Isaiah 28:16)

Have you believed on the Lord Jesus Christ as your Savior?  If not, why not?  He is the Light, the Truth and the Way!  Come to Him while it is still called Today and God has promised that you will not be disappointed!

Constance

2 thoughts on “Gesso, Charcoal & Stabilo

Leave a Reply

