Chunkie Soft And Homemade

Banner3333333

threehearts2

“I have been crocheting baby blankets for over 20 years now and I have to say that it is still my most favorite and relaxing form of art.”
                                                                                                             -Constance

Blinkin Squiggle

I can still remember when I was pregnant with our first child and I asked one of the ladies at my place of work to teach me how to crochet a baby blanket.  Of course she was more than happy to do so and I will never forget all the tricks and do’s and don’ts of crocheting that she taught me.

Well, I have been crocheting baby blankets for over 20 years now and I have to say that it is still my most favorite and relaxing form of art. Although I really enjoy making lots of different homemade gifts, the baby blanket is one that I can do most anywhere since it only requires a crochet hook and some beautifully colored, soft yarn.  Its fun to think of and pray for the little one that will be bundled up in it, and then eventually, like Linus, drag it around with him wherever he goes.

boysblankie3

Do you have a special baby in your life or a new Mom that might like a soft homemade baby blanket for her baby to come?  I just finished making this earth tone colored baby blanket and will be making more as I wait patiently for spring to come.  You can check My Art Shop to see the different colors I create for both boys and girls.

Thank you for stopping by SimplyLiving101!

Constance

Leave a Reply

