Let’s Face It, 2016 – So Far…

Banner3333333

threehearts2

Week 1

In Week 1, Kara Bullock asked us to create a portrait that reflects where we are in our portrait creating process right now – something we can look back on in Week 50 and see our progress…

JoyfulFramedB

“Joyful, Joyful!” by Constance

Blinkin Squiggle

Week 2

In this week, Kara had us take a look at our personal journey by posting three portraits we have created – a long time ago, not so long ago and more recent… as well as create a palette board on Pinterest – you can see my board Constance Palette Board

PortraitCollageProgress

Blinkin Squiggle

Week 3

In Week 3 we got to work on face mapping & pencil sketches with Kara, which I really loved!

photomap3

photomap4

photomap5

“VintageGirl” by Constance

Blinkin Squiggle

Week 4

Petra Stein joined us in Week 4 for our first main lesson and she taught us the wonderful technique of blending with oil pastels, in her “imperfect girl” way – I love it!

PetraGirl5

“PetraGirl” by Constance

Blinkin Squiggle

Week 5

This week I just did my own thing from my own imagination – of course with the help of my lovely daughter, Naomi, who had great ideas for the wardrobe…

Love3
“Love in Watercolor” by Constance

Blinkin Squiggle

Week 7

I’m not finished with Week 6 yet, but I took time to do Week 7 today.  So I’m going to show this lesson and then will insert Week 6, when I get it done 🙂  This week, we learned how to do backgrounds with artist Toni Burt.  So fun!  She has a beautiful and simplistic way of creating her backgrounds and I really love it!  You can enjoy it too, by watching one of her free videos which you find on her website linked on her name above.

Blinkin Squiggle

At this point, I stopped making the face portraits – Although I was learning a lot from this course, I just didn’t feel that I could go on making portraits of the unknown – they just didn’t mean much to me…

I decided to go back to my First Love and this beautiful portrait came out:

JesusCross1A

Oh how I love my Sweet Lord Jesus!  Thank You Lord for continually beckoning me and drawing me to Yourself.  I don’t understand the depth of Your Love for Your creation, but I’m so glad You have Loved us with such a Great and Binding and Everlasting  and Faithful Love!

Happy SimplyLiving!

Constance

4 thoughts on “Let’s Face It, 2016 – So Far…

Leave a Reply

