Learning a New Art Technique!

Banner3333333
threehearts2I have been taking a new online art course called “Scribble Art” and I have come to a video that presents a new technique that I found quite difficult.  In fact it was so difficult that I threw a fit and put it all away for a few days!

Well, I’m glad that my friend, Victoria, encouraged me to try it again and also suggested that I look at some illustrations from “Mr. Gumpy’s Outing” on Amazon.  It wasn’t until today that I decided to take her advice, but I’m glad that I did.  It was inspirational and I quickly set out to pick my own picture to practice on.  I chose this card I drew and painted last year at harvest time.

Photography by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com

Harvest Card by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com

Photography by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com

Crosshatching, Double Crosshatching & Directional Line Drawing Video – “You have to make yourself uneasy at times to make a drawing/painting successful.” – Leslie Toms

Photography by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com

“When it’s hard, it only means we have to try harder to make it work; but hard work always pays off!”       –  Constance

Photography by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com

You can join this online art course through Jeanne Oliver’s Creative Network. Look for the “Scribble Art” course with Julie Johnson! It’s a fun class that I definitely recommend 🙂

Please take time to leave a comment below – I love hearing from you.
Also, you can “Like” me on any of the social medias you might enjoy below or on my SimplyLiving101 Facebook page in the right side bar —-> 🙂


Happy SimplyLiving!

Constance

Leave a Reply

