Fall Watercolor Chart

Banner3333333
threehearts2
I definitely have my favorite autumn colors – it’s for the colors that I love autumn so much!  It’s my favorite time to take photographs since the abundant Evergreens stay their beautiful green and the abundant Maple trees are putting on the show of their life and loving every minute of it!

I just have to bring their colors into my home and into my art.  Recently, someone asked me if I have mixed my own favorite fall colors to paint with, and I’m so excited to say, “Indeed I have!”  As a matter of fact, a couple of years ago I took the time to make a watercolor Fall Color Chart, and I’d like to share it with you.

Photography by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com

Photography by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com – Fall Watercolor Chart

My personal favorite watercolors are Winsor & Newton in the little travel kit.  You can see it in in the picture below.  I use this brand and these colors exclusively, really, it’s all I need.  It’s easy to pack and carry with me when I am leaving at the spur of the moment, or when I go on vacation to the beautiful Cannon Beach.  The paint is rich in color and very creamy.

Photography by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com

Photography by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com – Fall Watercolor Chart

In the Fall Color Chart above, I have shown the colors to mix in order to get the particular shade I like.  I do believe I have come up with the perfect Autumn colors!

Well, I hope you enjoy using my Fall Color Chart and that it inspires you to take time to mix up your own fabulous fall colors.  I can’t tell you how rewarding it is to draw and paint a picture of your own creation and then paint it with your own mix of colors.  It’s too cool!!autumflowersHappy SimplyLiving!
Constance

P.S.  Don’t forget to leave a comment below and “Like” me on Facebook or any other social media you happen to prefer 🙂  I really appreciate your support!

Blinkin Squiggle

Leave a Reply

