Scribble Art Journal

Banner3333333

threehearts2
Well, in my art journey, I am starting a new art class
and would love to share it with you in my Scribble Art Journal.
I’m hoping this class will be the key to help me loosen up a little

in my drawing and not strive so much for perfect lines,
but instead begin to draw more naturally what it is that I see .

If you are interested in taking the class as well,
you can find it at Jeanne Oliver Creative Network.
The class is called “Scribble Art”
by Julie Johnson.

Photography by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com

Scribble Art – Pre-Scribble

Photography by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com

Crosshatching, Double Crosshatching, and Directional Line Drawing Video: “You have to make yourself uneasy at times to make a drawing/painting successful.” – Leslie Toms… This was a perfect quote for this particular video! I found these three methods to be hard and tedious at first and as I pressed on, it became easier and actually fun.   You can find more on this New Art Technique here.  My friend, Victoria, suggested I look at the illustrations of “Mr. Gumpy’s Outing” for some inspiration – and it worked!

Photography by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com

Continuous Line Drawing Girl #3 by Constance

Blinkin Squiggle

Photography by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com

Continuous Line Drawing Girls #1 & #2 by Constance

Blinkin Squiggle

Photography by Constance of SimplyLiving101.com

Warm Up Video by Constance

threehearts2Happy SimplyLiving!
Constance

2 thoughts on “Scribble Art Journal

    • Thank you Victoria for such a lovely compliment 🙂 I am really enjoying your continuous line drawings after your outing at the museum yesterday. It’s amazing how your daily practice is really paying off – your art is beautiful!

      Blessings for a wonderful day with Jesus,
      Constance

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

