“Wings & Wheels”

Banner3333333threehearts2In my last post, “Getting Inspired Artistically”, I laid out some materials for a mixed media idea.  I ended up being more on the minimalist side than I imagined, but that’s okay.  It leaves me lots of supplies for another art project 🙂

I stayed with the original color scheme I presented and here’s how it turned out.

IMG_4768

Click on picture for a larger view

I like it on my wall….

I like the butterflies and the doily, because they are something concrete, but the abstract piece of orange and the random circles, are just well…  Random. 🙂   I am not an abstract artist or thinker at all, so I’m not sure why I went with this.  Still, I like the colors and it was fun.  It reminds me of Ezekiel’s vision in Ezekiel 1.  I think I’ll call it
“Wings & Wheels”.

Blinkin Squiggle

Happy SimplyLiving and a Blessed Day with Jesus!

Constance

 

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Wings & Wheels”

Leave a Reply

