Luke 9:57 Vintage Journal Page

Banner3333333

threehearts2A while back I found a tutorial on Pinterest showing how to make a cover for my journal out of plaster.  The tutorial was made by Ivy Newport and it’s worth your time if you are wanting to learn how to make a plaster journal cover as I have.  Ivy is quite delightful and I really like the music she chose for cheerful listening while she worked through her project.

Although I have finished my plaster cover, I am still not sure what I want to paint on it, so it remains blank.  But here’s a picture of how it turned out:

journalcover

threehearts2

The cover turned out so cool!  It’s very smooth after sanding it down and I cannot wait to paint on it.

I have finished three of the journal pages within, and I wanted to show one of them to you.  I really like how it turned out, kind of vintage style and I think I’m going to put a version of it on canvas. I have two special family members that have requested a picture and I think this may be it.  We’ll see what happens.  Here’s a close up of the page and you can see the rest of it on my Daily Art Journal page.  I call it “Luke 9:57”.

I noticed that Ivy said she had taken some classes with Jeanne Oliver, so I looked her up and found out that she is a beautiful Christian artist.  I decided to go through her “Becoming/The Unfolding of You” free video course and it is beautiful and I love it.  Again, if you are looking for something to do this summer with some fellow Christian women, I highly recommend this course. It’s worth it.

Here’s a part of that journal page I wanted to share with you.  I hope you enjoy it 🙂

JournalPageLuke957cross

 

See the whole the whole thing on my Daily Art Journal page.

Blinkin SquiggleSimply Blessed,

Constance

 

2 thoughts on “Luke 9:57 Vintage Journal Page

    • Hi Victoria! I love how the Cross turned out as well – it’s even more beautiful than I imagined before making it :). I’m excited because I started working on a 16 x 20 inch canvas version of “Luke 9:57” today!

      For the journal cover, I chose Plaster of Paris. Since I have never used any of the other suggested plasters, this one seemed to work perfectly fine and it is very smooth. When I begin painting on it, I will be sure to share how it turns out.

      Thank you for stopping by! Blessings for a wonderful new week.
      Con-

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

