“My sheep” have arrived!

Banner3333333

threehearts2

Well, after a long and much needed break to end our 18th year of homeschooling…  (WOW! where has the time gone?), I have picked up my paint brush again and decided to try my hand at mixed media.  After taking a class with Cathy Bluteau and learning how to make some whimsical houses, I made a few journals and canvas pictures and they turned out really cute.

cloudydaysXIII

But as I began my art journal titled “Waiting For Jesus, 2015” while taking an on-line class with Donna Downey, “Inspirational Wednesday”, I made a page that turned out so cute, I just had to make a journal and two cute little canvas paintings as well.

MysheepI

I will be attending a workshop this weekend to learn from a wonderful Christian artist, whose art I have enjoyed over the past couple of years.  I am extremely excited to attend the workshop and will be following up with a blog post as soon as I return early next week.

Leave a comment and let me know what you think.  I love hearing from you and hope that you stop by often through the summer months.  I plan to let my imagination flow with praise for our Awesome God and all He has done for us in His Son, Jesus Christ.

Blessings for a wonderful and peaceful SimplyLiving summer!

Constance

4 thoughts on ““My sheep” have arrived!

Leave a Reply

