“Urim & Thummim”

Banner3333333

threehearts2As you probably know by now, I have been reading through the Bible chronologically with BRT2015 and Keith Ferrin.  As I read Exodus 31, I had to stop and pray!  O how I long to be:

Blinkin Squiggle

“…filled with the Spirit of God in wisdom,

in understanding,

in knowledge,

and in all kinds of craftsmanship

to make artistic designs…”

Exodus 31: 3-4

Blinkin Squiggle

As I read through Exodus 27 and 28 I couldn’t help myself, I just had to paint what was in my head.  I call it “Urim & Thummim”.

urimthum

I know the colors are not specific to the verses.  Maybe I will paint another one with the colors mentioned.

threehearts2

I love to read the Scriptures and search for the beautiful “treasure” verses that pop out and give me a vision in my mind.  Those ones that describe just what I’m feeling and describe just what God is pleased with.  As we surrender our lives to Christ Jesus, He gives us special work to do and He equips us with the means to do them.

I would love to hear what your special work is.  How has God gifted you to encourage and bless the Body of Christ?

Happy SimplyLiving!

Constance

2 thoughts on ““Urim & Thummim”

Leave a Reply

