Seek Him With All Your Heart!

Banner3333333

threehearts2Psalm 119 is my favorite of all the Psalms.  I try to take time to read it all the way through every night before I go to sleep and while I read it, I keep in mind all that Jesus has done on my behalf.  He is my righteousness!  The reason for my desire to read it nightly is because I have sensed in the Psalmist a hunger and thirst for God’s Word that I want to be a part of.  He has set for me an example that I want to duplicate.

I want to nurture a desire within me that will cause me to crazily seek God with all my heart.  Not just seek Him once in a while, or when it’s convenient for me, or when I have a small window of quiet time – I want to have a desire to seek Him constantly.

Listen to the Psalmist as he cries out from his whole heart, seeking God for everything he desires to have:

Blinkin Squiggle

“How blessed are those whose way is blameless
Who walk in the law of the LORD.
How blessed are those who observe His testimonies,
Who seek Him with all their heart.
They also do no unrighteousness; They walk in His ways.
You have ordained Your precepts,
That we should keep them diligently.

Psalm 119

Then I shall not be ashamed
When I look upon all Your commandments.
I shall give thanks to You with uprightness of heart,
When I learn Your righteous judgments.
I shall keep Your statues; Do not forsake me utterly!”

Psalm 119:1-8

Blinkin Squiggle

Do you have a Psalm that you love to read, one that moves you to seek God with all your heart? I would love for you to share it with me and tell why you love it so much. Thank you for stopping by. I look forward to reading a comment from you!

Blessings,

Constance

2 thoughts on “Seek Him With All Your Heart!

  1. Wow that’s impressive to read through Psalm 119 every evening, what a great practice. I sometimes find it hard to really read familiar scripture without skimming or rushing through. I recently reviewed a book based on Psalm 119 that you might like – called Discovering Delight.
    I want to read more Psalms, I was inspired to do so when I read Found by Micha Boyett and started reading one a day and collecting my favourites in a book ordered by ‘type’ e.g. praising, asking for help, how to live, when you’re sad etc. but I’ve not added any for a while. That’s something I’d like to pick up again later in the year!
    I love (of course) Psalm 139, and Psalm 1, and 34.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s interesting Victoria, that when I’m feeling down I just read the Psalms. I used to start at Psalm 145 and read to the end because there’s so much praise to God. I remember a sermon on the fact that you simply cannot stay sad or down when you are praising God. It’s true! Now I tend to open up to any Psalm and just start reading until my thinking has shifted to God and I have His peace. Psalm 119 has become a favorite because it’s the longest of the Psalms and focuses on cherishing God’s Word above all else. Perfect for SimplyLiving! 🙂 Is your review of “Discovering Delight” on your blog? I would like to read it. Thank you for stopping by Victoria. Blessings!

      Con-

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

