“The Dwelling of Light”

Banner3333333

threehearts2

Joining BRT2015 with Keith Ferrin and so many other wonderful sisters and brothers in Christ has been the best start to any New Year I have ever had!

Reading through the Word of God in four months not only sounds impossible, but crazy – I know.  But something has happened that I truly did not expect.  I have been so inspired by the Word of God, but also by all the comments, thoughts, meditations and questions given by God’s people from all over on the Facebook page of BRT2015.

True fellowship has blossomed in just a few short days and the common bond of Love for Jesus Christ and His Word has taken root and will certainly have an impact on so many lives for generations to come!  We will not forget this time we have spent together, and the impact it will have on all of our lives will be an amazing transformation.  A witness that is going out to all the world via social media.

As I finished up the Book of Genesis tonight, I was pondering the Book of Job which I read just a couple days ago according to the chronological reading schedule I am on, and a picture began to flow from my paintbrush and some watercolor paints.  I would love for you to see it.  The verse is Job 38:19 and I have titled the painting

“The Dwelling of Light”.

TheDwellingOfLightA

Blinkin Squiggle

“Where is the way to the dwelling of light?

And darkness, where is its place,

That you may take it to its territory

And that you may discern the paths to its home?”

Job 38:19-20

Blinkin Squiggle

It is not too late to join the group at BRT2015.  You can get details HERE if you are interested.

Blessings,

Constance

 

2 thoughts on ““The Dwelling of Light”

  1. Your painting is beautiful Constance, I’m so glad you shared it here! And it’s lovely to hear about the blessing of your 90 day read through. I prefer the chronological reads too, although I’ve not yet made it through the whole Bible – perhaps I will join this next year.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I will definitely do it again next year Victoria (should Jesus tarry), and it will be even better having you to fellowship with along the way! Thank you for stopping by again 🙂 I will make it over to your blog tomorrow – I hope all is going well. Would love an update on homeschooling.

      Con-

      Like

Leave a Reply

