Blessed Are You!

Banner3333333threehearts2As we near the end of 2014, I want to share a blessing for you from the Scriptures. Listen closely to the tender heart of our Loving God through the voice of His Son Jesus Christ.  What Love the Father bestows on you!

Blinkin Squiggle“Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted.

Blessed are the gentle, for they shall inherit the earth.

Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied.

Blessed are the merciful, for they shall receive mercy.

Blessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see God.

Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called sons of God.

Blessed are those who have been persecuted for the sake of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

Blessed are you when people insult you and persecute you, and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of Me.

Rejoice and be glad, for your reward in heaven is great;
for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.”

Matthew 5:3-12

I pray that you are truly blessed no matter your situation as we end the year of 2014. This world can be so hard, but as we purpose to fix our eyes on Jesus, the Author and Perfecter of our faith, on His Kingdom and on His righteousness, we will find in Him all we truly need, including a peace that surpasses all understanding and a rest that we can find nowhere in this world.

Blinkin Squiggle

If you are wanting to read through the Bible chronologically with me – please check out Keith Ferrin’s Bible Read Thru 2015. If you click on this link, you can sign up to join over 100 other people who will be doing the same. I’m very excited to read through the Bible chronologically because it helps me to keep the whole of God’s Word before me as I write my Bible studies. Also, I truly believe that we all need a copious amount of God’s Word on a daily basis for a SimplyLiving life 🙂

threehearts2

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment below and ask any questions you may have about my thoughts above.

Blessings for a Happy New Year!

Constance

2 thoughts on “Blessed Are You!

  1. This is a great passage for new year! It reminds me of a series of sermons that John Piper preached on this passage, which you might like? Thanks for sharing your Bible reading plan and book; I’ve joined the 90 day Bible reading at The Great Adventure, which reads through what they call the 14 main narrative books, I’m looking forward to getting started tomorrow! I also received An Ignatian Book of Days for Christmas so I’ll be starting that tomorrow too, am excited to read that and I’ve already been peeking! Have a wonderful New Years’ Eve!

    Like

Leave a Reply

