How Important is Faith for 2015?

Banner3333333

threehearts2

Blinkin Squiggle

“For yet in a very little while, He who is coming will come, And will not delay.
But my righteous one shall live by faith;
And if he shrinks back,
My soul has no pleasure in him.
But we are not of those who shrink back to destruction,
but of those who have faith to the preserving of the soul.”
Hebrews 10:37-39

and

“Behold, as for the proud one, His soul is not right within him;
But the righteous will live by faith.”
Habakkuk 2:4

Blinkin Squiggle

Father, help me to live by faith and not by sight.  Help me to be humble and not full of pride.  You have proven Yourself to me so many times in so many amazing ways, how can I ever doubt You?  How can I live any other way, but by faith in Your Son Jesus Christ, my Lord, my God, my Savior?

So I say with Paul:

“I have been crucified with Christ;
and it is no longer I who live,
but Christ lives in me;
and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God,
who loved me and gave Himself up for me.”
Galatians 2:20

threehearts2

What a wonderful verse to step into the New Year of 2015 proclaiming!

Thank you for stopping by SimplyLiving101!  How are you going to bring in the New Year?  Do you have a Bible verse or a prayer you would like to share for 2015?  I would love to hear it from you.

I’ve been down with a flu bug, but am slowly regaining stamina.  I’m so glad you have joined me as I pick up momentum and head straight into the New Year praising our Awesome God for His Son Jesus Christ and all He has done for us!

Please pray for me as I bring “December Love” to a close and begin a new Bible study for January 2015.

Happy New Year to you!

Constance

 

Leave a Reply

