Pardon & Peace

Banner3333333

threehearts2

Do you ever wonder how you can deepen your relationship with God?  Or maybe you just want to know Him, or maybe get a better glimpse of exactly what Jesus Christ did on the cross.  A few years back I was leading an inductive Bible study through the Book of Romans.  Our class was moving along seemingly without any complications until we hit Chapters 5, 6 & 7.  Then we came to an abrupt stop.  Suddenly, we found ourselves in deep waters.

We had been through many Bible studies together as a group and something was happening that had never happened before.  As we sought God in prayer, I began to sense that we needed to slow down and not rush our way through.  But I was wrong.  We were being stopped completely!  We couldn’t move forward – God had something to teach us, or maybe just me.

As I said, that was several years ago.  Oh, how I wish I could go back to that group of Bible believing, God fearing studiers of God’s Word!  But I would not go back,  even if I were given the chance, because what God showed me in His Word as a result of stopping completely, gave me a pardon and peace I did not know before.

pardon

At this point, you may ask me to tell you what God began to show me in the Book of Romans, but I can’t.  I have tried so many times to put it into words, and the best I can do is tell you to do as I did.  Spend time reading, re-reading, and re-reading Romans 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, & 7 over and over again.  Ask God to reveal Truth to you by His Holy Spirit.  Do whatever it takes to get a teaching of Romans from God, no matter what.

Blinkin Squiggle

If you aren’t saved, come humbly to God and repent and ask Him to save you by grace through faith in Jesus Christ.  If you have salvation through faith in Jesus Christ, then come boldly to His throne until He has shown you the amazing Truths in Romans.

I have heard that Romans is the foundation of the Christian faith.  If that’s true and I believe it is, then take time to study it and not just the first seven chapters, read it all over and over again.  It’s worth it!

Merry Christmas!

Constance

Leave a Reply

