I Will Lift Up My Hands

Check out “November Thankfulness” and “December Love”, two new Bible studies just for you!  You can find them in the right side bar ——->

Banner3333333

threehearts2

My soul feels dry and thirsty today, parched and in a desert place.
I need rest.  So I turn to His Word and I read:
Blinkin Squiggle“O God, You are my God; I shall seek You earnestly;
My soul thirsts for You, my flesh yearns for You,
In a dry and weary land where there is no water.

Because

Thus I have seen You in the sanctuary,
To see Your power and Your glory.
Because Your lovingkindness is better than life,
My lips will praise You.

So I will bless You as long as I live;
I will lift up my hands in Your name.

My soul is satisfied as with marrow and fatness,
And my mouth offers praises with joyful lips.

When I remember You on my bed,
I meditate on You in the night watches,
For You have been my help,

CannonBeach72
And in the shadow of Your wings I sing for joy.
My soul clings to You;
Your right hand upholds me.”
Psalm 63:1-8

Blinkin Squiggle

How are YOU feeling today?  I hope you are well, but if you feel like I did earlier, I have a sure place to rest – in Jesus!

Happy Day of Rest in Him!

Constance

2 thoughts on “I Will Lift Up My Hands

  1. I just find myself so in twined into the beautiful words of the Lord. I thank you sister for the beautiful words of praise & worship. Continue to give us the words of wisdom & knowledge that we need. God bless.

    Like

    • Hi Adriane,

      Welcome to SimplyLiving! I absolutely love your comment of praise for God’s Beautiful Words – we all need to hear His Words every day of our lives.
      Thank you so much for the encouragement. 🙂

      With Jesus’ Sweet Love your way,

      Con-

      Like

Leave a Reply

