Paul’s Prayer

“November Thankfulness” is finished!
Banner3333333

threehearts2

For the fourth and last section of my “November Thankfulness” Bible study, we are studying prayer.  In this study we will be covering a prayer that Paul prayed for the brethren in Ephesus in the Book of Ephesians 1:15-19.

I love this prayer.  It is a perfect prayer to pray over someone you may know that longs to understand God’s Word.  I pray this prayer over my four children and for my husband and myself.  We can never get to the depth of knowledge of the amazing Words of God.  There’s just so much – but O the blessings if we try!

Blinkin Squiggle

“For this reason I too, having heard of the faith in the Lord Jesus which exists among you and your love for all the saints,
do not cease giving thanks for you, while making mention of you in my prayers;
that the God of the our Lord Jesus Christ,
the Father of glory,
may give to you a spirit of wisdom and of revelation in the knowledge of Him.
I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened,
so that you will know what is the hope of His calling,
what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints,
and
what is the surpassing greatness of His power toward us who believe. …”

                                                                              Ephesians 1:15-19

Blinkin Squiggle

Have you seen my “November Thankfulness” Bible Study?  I have only two more days to add to make it complete and I would love for you to check it out and tell me what you think.  You can find it for free just for you in the right side bar ——>

Happy Praying!

Constance

Leave a Reply

