The #2 Way To Be Truly Thankful

Banner3333333

threehearts2

As I mentioned in my post yesterday, I am sharing with you FIVE WAYS to be truly thankful this Thanksgiving.  Here is #2:

FiveWays

The Second Way to be Truly Thankful This Thanksgiving

Throughout my day I continue to reflect on the verses I prayed over in the morning.  I find ways to relate my life to them and to share these promises with family and friends.  I ask the Holy Spirit to bring to remembrance the things He has taught me during my communion with Him in the early morning.  I also look for ways I see God at work in our lives.

A second way to be truly thankful this Thanksgiving Day is by encouraging each family member to help in the making of a list of what we are thankful for.  At dinner or during family time we share something we are truly thankful for that day.  A list is made together and then read at our Thanksgiving celebration.

Another option would be to hand write several letters and send them to people you are truly thankful for.  This is a wonderful act of kindness that will truly make you thankful this Thanksgiving and will lift the spirit of others around you.

Blinkin Squiggle

Do you still send handwritten letters? I would love to hear from you and if you leave a comment below I will be sure to read it. Thank you so much for visiting SimplyLiving101.  Tomorrow I will be sharing the Third of “Five Ways to be Truly Thankful This Thanksgiving”.  I hope you will join me again.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Constance

One thought on “The #2 Way To Be Truly Thankful

Leave a Reply

