How To Pray For Children

Banner3333333

threehearts2

Praying for guidance from God as a Mom is huge to me, I need all the help I can get.  When I don’t know exactly what to pray, I always turn to the Scriptures and just read them, write them, or pray them back to God.

My daily journals are literally filled to the brim with the handwritten Word of God.  I figure they are His Words so they are true and powerful, and I choose to trust that His Word will be done.

Here’s only one of the many beautiful prayers in the Bible.  This one was written by the Apostle Paul and it is perfect to pray over our children.

Blinkin Squiggle

“… I bow my knees before the Father,
from whom every family in heaven and on earth derives its name,
that He would grant you, according to the riches of His glory,
to be strengthened with power through His Spirit in the inner man,
so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith;
and that you, being rooted and grounded in love,
may be able to comprehend with all the saints
what is the breadth and length and height and depth,
and to know the love of Christ which surpasses knowledge,
that you may be filled up to all the fullness of God.

Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly
beyond all that we ask or think,
according to the power that works within us,
to Him be the glory in the church
and in Christ Jesus
to all generations
forever and ever, Amen.”

                                                                                                        -Ephesians 3:14-21

Blinkin Squiggle

How do you pray for your children?  Do you have a favorite prayer from the Bible that you pray or do you pray to God using a prayer journal or prayer calendar?  I would love to hear from you.  Please leave a comment below.

Happy Praying!

Constance

2 thoughts on “How To Pray For Children

  1. Hi Constance, that is a lovely passage and part of it is a special prayer I say for one of my children (I have a special selection for each). I also love the book Praying the Bible for your Children by Heather & David Kopp. It’s a great collection of prayers inspired by scripture and is great to work through day by day.

    Like

    • I love how you have a different prayer for each of your children, Victoria. How blessed it is to act as Job did and take our childrens’ needs before the throne of God on a daily basis.
      I notice that all of the books written by Heather and David Kopp on prayer for children are rated with 5 stars and have really good prices on Amazon.com right now. Thanks for the great suggestion!

      With Jesus’ Sweet Love your way,

      Con-

      Like

Leave a Reply

