The Joy of Writing

Banner3333333

threehearts2

So on October 9, 2014, I got an idea for a book.  Well, kind of – it’s not really just a book, but many Bible studies; As a matter of fact, one for each month of the year.

I was so excited when the thought came to me that I jotted down a whole bunch of ideas for what they would look like, and different title ideas for each of the months, as well as the layout; etc.  I even drew some illustrations for the first one, which would be for the month of November and watercolor painted them right then and there.

Blinkin Squiggle

beatrix

Honestly, I was very surprised how it all just seemed to pour right out of me.  But then again, I thought it might just be another one of those great ideas I get ever-so-often that goes into my journal, but nowhere else. 🙂

Not so this time!  Tomorrow will be November 16 and guess what?  Yep!  I have completed 16 whole days of this Bible study that I have titled “November Thankfulness”!  Seriously, I am writing and illustrating a book!  My very first book!  I am praising God for His miracles!

Blinkin Squiggle

You may be thinking, sheesh!  What’s the big deal?  But it is a very big deal, because not only am I writing this book, but I am doing the study as I go and I am seeing again the amazingness of God’s Holy Word and becoming thankful yet again for His amazing Grace, multiple Blessings, and His Redemption through the blood of Jesus Christ!

I am seeing again the hugeness of studying (in a copious amount daily) all that He has done for us.  If you are in need of a Bible study and would like to study “November Thankfulness”, it’s free right here on this blog, written with you in mind and free for you in the right side bar —–>

Page 1

Leave a comment.  I would absolutely love to hear from you.  Have you written a book? Did you enjoy the process?  Did it come easily or was it a struggle?  Have you had an idea for a book, but have hidden it away in a journal?  Why not take it out and write it!

Happy Bible studying!

Constance

 

4 thoughts on “The Joy of Writing

  1. Very nice start on your book! Glad you are getting so much out of your studies as well while writing. May God continue to guide your path … and your pen!

    Like

  2. This is great Constance, it’s so good to see your initial ideas starting to come to fruition! It’s a lovely study and I especially enjoy that you’ve used different approaches across the days. Your illustrations are beautiful, and it is wonderful to enjoy your words and images together.

    It will be so exciting to hear how the other months start to unfold.

    Like

Leave a Reply

