The Unfolding Of God’s Words

Banner3333333

threehearts2

In my journal the other morning, I wrote the following verses in Psalm 119 and I broke down what each one had to say about God and about those who love Him. Then I prayed that God would make what these verses say, true of me.  This copious amount of time with God made for such a wonderful day, I really want to share it with you.

Blinkin Squiggle

Unfolding

 

To truly love God’s Word and take time to write it out, then meditate and contemplate on all that His Precepts say is a blessing just waiting for us to discover.

These particular verses are especially wonderful because they refer to God’s Word in many different ways.  And in each way the psalmist is declaring his love and reverence for God and His Commandments.  He is desiring above all else for his love and regard for God’s Law to be blessed.  He is trying to express how he loves God’s wonderful Testimonies.

I spent time on this particular morning pouring over these verses until I could relate with the psalmist, longing for God to know how I love and fear His Statutes.  To let Him know how I need His Word everyday in my life.  It is truly our Daily Bread.

Blinkin Squiggle

Psalm 119:127-136

Therefore I love Your commandments
Above gold, yes, above fine gold.
Therefore I esteem right all Your precepts concerning everything,
I hate every false way.
Your testimonies are wonderful;
Therefore my soul observes them.
The unfolding of Your words gives light;
It gives understanding to the simple.
I opened my mouth wide and panted,
For I longed for Your commandments.
Turn to me and be gracious to me,
After Your manner with those who love Your name.
Establish my footsteps in Your word,
And do not let any iniquity have dominion over me.
Redeem me from the oppression of man,
That I may keep Your precepts.
Make Your face shine upon Your servant,
And teach me Your statutes.
My eyes shed streams of water,
Because they do not keep Your law.

Blinkin Squiggle

How do you spend your time with God?  Do you find the unfolding of His Word makes for a beautiful day?  I would love to hear from you!

Happy Day!

Constance

Leave a Reply

