The Power of Prayer

Banner3333333

threehearts2

I am a praying person – I pray diligently for my family and I take my time with God very seriously on their behalf.  Sometimes I send up prayers of blessing, other times I am in prayer and supplication – communing with the Lord until I have His peace. Then there are those hours of prayer where I am pleading desperately because I don’t know what else to do.

In all these circumstances, God has been with me and has heard my every word.  As I’m thinking about it now, I’m no longer concerned about how God answers my prayer – just that He hears me and that I know it by His still, small voice that gives me such peace.  I’m learning to fully trust Him to take care of the rest in His perfect way.

Blinkin Squiggle

Today I want to share a prayer that I pray over my husband daily.  Although it may change slightly depending on what is going on in his life – these are the basics of the prayer.  I am so thankful for him!  I want to be the blessed wife that he deserves.  I want to be a blessing to him; he has been such an amazing blessing to me and our family.

I want to be like King Ahasuerus in the book of Esther when he realizes what a blessing Mordecai has been to him.  He wants to lavish blessings upon him and tell all the people how wonderful he is.  Although I am not an earthly king, I am a child of the King of kings and the Lord of lords.   So I pray to the King on behalf of my husband.

You get the picture… but, if by chance you have never heard this amazing story, you can find it in God’s Word, in the Book of Esther, the 6th chapter – I recommend reading the whole book for good measure.

Maybe you can use the following prayer as a sample of how you might pray for your husband, wife, or other faithful people in your life.

Blinkin Squiggle

Prayer for A Husband

Father,  I lift up my husband to You.  Please surround him with Your angels that watch over those who will inherit the Kingdom of God.   He loves You and has placed his faith in Your Son, Jesus Christ.  He desires Your will for his life.  What a wonderful man of God he has been for our family.  He is steadfast and faithful at home, at work, and within our church.

Father, please consider my husband on this wonderful day and bless him with an extra measure of faith in Your Word.  Give him vision that he might not perish.  Give him sound mind, love, and no fear.  Give him a humble heart.  Give him a heart of solid, sure, trust in You as his Provider and Protector.

Lord, Please heal his body and keep him strong and active.  Give him a desire to eat Your good food and a desire to exercise daily so he can enjoy Your beauty out of the office walls.

Lord, please help him to sense Your pleasure in him and see Your favor upon him.  Give him a hope everlasting.  May he be protected and safe from the enemy within and without. Fix his eyes on Jesus, Your Kingdom and Your Righteousness and give him fresh opportunities to share the Gospel of Jesus Christ.  Please bless him on this fine day as we give You praise! Amen.

Blinkin Squiggle

Be sure to leave a comment below and tell of your personal experience with the Power of Prayer.  God is faithful and it is wonderful to give Him praise by telling of His goodness!

Happy Praying!

Constance

4 thoughts on “The Power of Prayer

  1. Thank you for sharing this prayer, it’s beautiful. I want to be more faithful in praying for my family. When I was a stay at home I had a prayer calendar I wrote and turned the page on by the washing up sink daily. It wasn’t the deepest prayer time but I was consistent. Now that I’m getting the children ready for school every day and working full time I have been struggling to find a new regular habit.

    Like

    • It really is so true that those safe, sweet rituals are very important – they are what make a family, a family. The great thing is when there is change, even if it takes a while, as Moms we can and do eventually find a new regular habit and before we know it, it has become one of those very important rituals. 🙂

      Many blessings to you and your family Victoria – thank you so much for sharing your thoughts here!
      I love hearing from you.

      Con-

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Abbey,

      I’m so glad you stopped by. Writing is just like playing the piano – or anything you want to be really good at; just keep writing – write everything. Write out your prayers, write in your most beautiful writing so that you enjoy looking at what you have written. Practice, practice, practice and it will all be a wonderful gift offered to our Lord Jesus. Write on!

      Constance

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

