Truly Thankful!

Banner3333333

threehearts2

Here I am sick with what started as a head cold that has now traveled down to my throat and my chest – so I’m coughing away, ugh!  I praise God once again for hot Chamomile tea and wonderful raw organic honey from a local beekeeper.

But as I look out my window on this amazing October day, all my woes seem to disappear. My Hon- is playing beautiful music on the piano and my eyes are quickly mesmerized by the golden strands of decorative wheat and the sight of my beautiful maple tree in all its brilliant autumn colors.

Blinkin Squiggle

DSC01556

It is so quietly nestled among the other maples with a glorious two acres of bright green, rolling grass and the towering hedge of protective evergreens round about.  They are all so green due to the wonderful rains that have recently begun.  It’s this beautiful sight that makes the Pacific Northwest a desired place to live.  I love it when God waters our land for us – it doesn’t cost a penny.  It reminds me of the verse that says,

Blinkin Squiggle

“…It is done.  I am the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end.
I will give to the one who thirsts from the spring of the water of life without cost.”
                                                                                                                                         Revelation 21:6

I’m so excited to show you my new creation!  As autumn has crept up on us – and God has been slowly changing the colors of the leaves to brilliant golds, burnt oranges, and beautiful, deep, dark reds…  He has also been doing a little brilliant work through my fingertips!

Connie'sQuote

I have never written a quote of my own before, so I thought I’d give it a try.  Do you like it? It makes me laugh.  My oldest daughter said it was “sketch” – still, I’m kind of proud. 🙂 If you like it and you want to share my quote, I don’t mind – just be sure to put “Constance of Olalla” under it 🙂  Thank you!

NTwithleaves

You can check out my newest creation of Bible studies provided free for you in the right side bar —–>.  If you have been looking for a Bible study, my  “November Thankfulness” just might be the perfect study for you! Leave me a comment below and tell me in ever-so-gentle words what you think 🙂

Blinkin Squiggle

Check in often to see what I have added to my studies as I paint and write my way through the autumn months and into winter time.  Who knows “November Thankfulness” just may be the key to help you be Truly Thankful in the month of November – Enjoy!

Happy Autumn!

Constance

 

Linked with Friday Sketches, Art Journal Every Day, Artist’s Play Room, Illustration Friday, Paint Party Friday

4 thoughts on “Truly Thankful!

  1. Dear Connie, I LOVE it! I want do do your November Thankfulness study! How neat! Your pictures are lovely, I love all your illustrations. I like your tea and chocolate chips! What a great idea!! 😉 I’m smiling. You have an eye for beautiful things. I like beauty too, who doesn’t? But I’ve found you really have to pause to actually notice the beauty all around. You do that well. Recently, I’ve been so tired, and overwhelmed with how ugly our world is…. It is scary, and awful. Praise God, He has been making me pause, stop, be still, see that He is God. Only then, do I see any beauty at all. Then, I see Him. It begins and ends in His Truth doesn’t it? You see, you’ve inspired me! 🙂 I pray you get relief from your awful cold. Love much, Sarah

    Like

    • Hello Sarah Darling,

      Well said! It does all begin and end with Jesus – so, we keep our eyes on Him. I hope you enjoy “November Thankfulness”. Please let me know how it goes for you, and let’s share some tea and chocolate chips soon over a little crochet. 🙂

      With Jesus’ Sweet Love,

      Con-

      Like

    • Thank you so much for stopping by! I love that quote too – I’m glad to find someone else with a great sense of humor 🙂 Ha! – I’m hoping to have the first page of my new Bible study, “December Love” up 12/5 or 12/6. Blessings to you!

      Con-

      Like

Leave a Reply

